ISSO important questions and answers for Class 8

Welcome to our collection of free ISSO important questions and answers for Class 8. If you're preparing for the International Social Studies Olympiad, our collection of online practice questions can help you improve your score and international rank. 

Our collection of important questions and answers covers all sections of the Class 8 ISSO exam, including History, Geography, Social and Political Life, and Higher Order Thinking (HOT) questions. The questions are carefully curated to reflect the latest syllabus and exam pattern, ensuring you have the most relevant and accurate material to practice with.

Each question in our collection is accompanied by an answer and explanation, so you can identify areas where you need more practice. Our ISSO important questions for Class 8 are updated regularly to reflect the latest exam format and types of questions.

Preparing for the ISSO exam can be challenging, but with our free collection of online practice questions, you can boost your confidence and improve your performance. So, what are you waiting for? Start practicing now and ace the ISSO exam for class 8.

ISSO Important Questions - Class 8

Rabindranath Tagore established the

a) Maharaja Sayajirao University

b) Aligarh Muslim University

c) Visva Bharati University

d) Kolkata University

Answer: c) Visva Bharati University

Explanation: Rabindranath Tagore, the famous Indian poet, philosopher, and Nobel laureate, established Visva Bharati University in 1921. It is located in Santiniketan, West Bengal, India and is known for its emphasis on Indian traditions of learning and its international outlook.

Which of the following is not an eligibility criteria to become a member of the Lok Sabha?

a) The candidate must be a citizen of India.

b) The age should not be less than 25 years.

c) He should have the citizenship of another country.

d) All of these

Answer: c) He should have the citizenship of another country.

Explanation: The eligibility criteria to become a member of the Lok Sabha, which is the lower house of the Indian Parliament, are that the person should be a citizen of India, not less than 25 years of age, and should not hold any office of profit under the government.

This court is also known as ‘Court of Record’ because it records and prints all its proceedings and judgements. Which court is this?

a) High Court

b) District and Sessions Court

c) District Munsiff Court

Answer: a) High Court

Explanation: The High Court is also known as 'Court of Record' because it keeps a record of all its proceedings and judgments and can use them as evidence in future cases. The High Court is the highest court in a state and has the power of superintendence over all courts and tribunals within its jurisdiction.

The Silent Valley National Park in Kerala is home to a large population of which endangered primate?

a) Chimpanzee

b) Orangutan

c) Gorilla

d) Lion-tailed macaque

Answer: d) Lion-tailed macaque

Explanation: The Silent Valley National Park in Kerala is home to a large population of the endangered Lion-tailed macaque, which is a primate species endemic to the Western Ghats of India.

Which of the following states in India is not prone to tropical cyclones?

a) Bihar

b) Odisha

c) West Bengal

d) Tamil Nadu

Answer: a) Bihar

Explanation: Bihar is not prone to tropical cyclones. Odisha, West Bengal, and Tamil Nadu are the states in India that are most affected by tropical cyclones.

Who introduced Doctrine of Lapse?

a) Lord Wellesley

b) Robert Clive

c) Lord Dalhousie

d) Lord Mountbatten

Answer: c) Lord Dalhousie

Explanation: Lord Dalhousie, who served as the Governor-General of India from 1848 to 1856, introduced the Doctrine of Lapse, which allowed the British East India Company to annex Indian princely states without direct heirs.

Which tribal group inhabited the Chota Nagpur Plateau region?

a) Kol

b) Onge

c) Bhil

d) Munda

Answer: d) Munda

Explanation: The Munda tribe is the largest tribal group inhabiting the Chota Nagpur Plateau region of eastern India, which comprises the states of Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, and Odisha.



Sold Out